top of page


In March 2009, DIE HEUWELS FANTASTIES released their self-titled debut album and shifted boundaries in die South African music landscape with their fresh sound and beautiful lyrics. This critically acclaimed album produced treasures like Klein Tambotieboom, Leja, Sonrotse, Pille vir Kersfees and Jack Parow’s debut song, Die Vraagstuk. Singles from this album coveted numerous number 1 positions on radio stations.

Awards for the album include a SAMA award for Best Alternative album (Afrikaans), MK Awards for Group (Sonrotse) and MFM 92.6 Campus Hit (Pille vir Kersfees), a Huisgenoot Tempo award for Gewildste Kopskuif Album (Most popular Head Shift album), a Rapport VAMT for Best Group Album, was MFM 92.6’s #1 Top 10 South African album of 2009 and one of the songs was on Beeld’s Top 25 songs of 2009.

Die Heuwels Fantasties are now releasing a limited edition vinyl of this album. Only 500 copies were printed and are available from their online shop –

1 view0 comments


bottom of page