top of page


On a cool Autumn evening of the 30th May this year, eleven fresh young artists took to a customized stage setting at Zwartkop Golf estate in Pretoria to deliver live performance sets in front of a captured audience for release on the Just Inspired Live Acoustic Sessions album.

This concert was the culmination of an artist and repertoire search conducted by leading independent record label Just Music. The project was initiated and inspired by Just Music, in association with project coordinator Debbi Lonmon, best known for her own musical works as one half of the acclaimed 90’s pop group ‘Little Sister’.

All of the participating artists are also up and coming songwriters and the recordings captured on the night are all original compositions. These young singer-songwriters have also been afforded studio time at Just Music Studios, where they worked on shaping their material and laying down additional tracks for release consideration with producer Matthew Fink (Matthew Mole; Tailor; Bye Beneco and Sannie Fox).

All of the live performances were recorded by Marc Beling. The tracks were also mixed by Marc Beling, in association with Matthew Fink.

“We are delighted with the A&R journey undertaken to unearth new talent through the Just Inspired Live Acoustic Sessions project. The process has spawned a mix of exciting young artists, some of whom we have already committed extended recording deals and others who we have entered into publishing contracts with as songwriters. This is an important part of what we do as a leading independent record and music publishing company, the kindling of future stars.” - Charles Kühn, CEO Just Music

The Just Inspired Live Acoustic Sessions album is released worldwide on the 6th October by Just Music on CD and on all digital music services, including iTunes, Spotify, Apple Music, Deezer, GooglePlay, Joox and SimfyAfrica.

• John Niel – Love You This Way

• Die Rooibos – This Life

• Alice Orion – Her

• Zacas – Journey

• Chandre – Step By Step

• Bianca Blanc – Just Like Rain

• Eddie Mckenzie – Edge of The World

• The Fragments – Missing Muse

• Daniel O’Connell – Broken Woman

• Dexterity – Escapism

• Them Dirty Shrikes – Cry Me A River

3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All


bottom of page