top of page


BITTEREINDER has officially launched their third studio album offering - SKERM. The album comes after the release of its title track and video as first single in September. “As an album, SKERM is more melody-driven than anything we've done before, loaded with singalong choruses and harmonies.” SKERM was written over the last eighteen months, with a concentrated stint since April 2014. It was recorded and mixed at Sleeproom Studios in Pretoria by Peach van Pletzen, and mastered in Los Angeles by Dave Cooley of Elysian Masters. The band describes hitting the 30s, being eaten alive by our screens, being ever more aware of our decaying mortal earth-suits, yearning for space-suits and the connections between artist, artwork and appreciator as recurrent themes throughout the album. BITTEREINDER wanted all three of the members’ voices to find their places on the album, so they have narrowed down their list of collaborators significantly for this album and curbed their colab-enthusiasm for once. “We wanted to make an album that could cut through screens. Because screens are wrapping us up and slowly choking us all like boa constrictors. So the album is basically a large sharp panga.”

SKERM Track Listing:

  • Ampersand

  • Vagevuur

  • The Ones (fteat. Tumi Molekane & Tim Beumers)

  • Klankanatomie

  • Taalmeng

  • Jou Tyd Sal Kom (feat. HemelBesem)

  • Doodsberig

  • Altyd Genoeg

  • Tribute

  • Rymtevaarder

  • Skerm

  • Doodsberig (Grafsteen Remix)

  • Ampersand (Skelm Remix)

Be sure to catch BITTEREINDER on their SKERM Launch Tour: 10 October 2014 / Aardklop / Potchefstroom 11 October 2014 / Arcade Empire / Pretoria 22 October 2014 / Aandklas / Stellenbosch 23 October 2014 / Buckley’s / Bellville 24 October 2014 / Mercury / Cape Town

3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All


bottom of page